Lotus Blossom Door Hanger! Project 2 w/Stampin Up!

Hello all! Welcome back to my midweek post and project 2 with the Stampin Up Lotus Blossom FREE stamp set!

This is something that I used to do all the time but hadn’t in ages. When I was sat thinking about these 3 projects I wanted to do this week, I knew I didn’t want to stick with all cards. So here is a door hanger for you!

IMG_5882

I’ve made this one for my Mum for mother’s day. Bit early but its good to be prepared!

So this blog post will be set out a little different as I have taken photos along the way this time, as otherwise there was going to be too much a me rambling on!

IMG_5872

So first off, I bought this hanger in a pack of 10 on eBay. You can get them with or without the heart cutouts at the bottom. I gave it a very quick and thin coat of white paint. I left it thin as I didn’t want it completely white, just enough to have a little bit ofย  base for the inking I wanted to do.ย  I’ve stamped the flowers and cut them out.

To make the ‘fence’ I have used my woodgrain stamp on some Vanilla cardstock, and I’ve cut them all out and cut a point on top of each one.

IMG_5874

I’ve then sponged over the fence pieces with Sahara Sand ink and Chocolate Chip ink. I love how these turned out but of course, play around and find the look that you want ๐Ÿ™‚

So with everything stamped, cut and dry, it was time to ink the background and assemble! I roughly cut out some cloud shapes and sponged in Pool Party from the middle of the cloud mask out.

IMG_5875

IMG_5876

I adhered everything thing on with Fast Fuse and then cut a strip of cardstock and just wrote ‘Mum’ onto it with the darker of my Rich Razzleberry blendabilities. I’ve added some rhinestone’s on just to finish it off ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_5883

I really hope that you like this project! I love having a change-up from cards as I’m never fully happy with my card designs!

Check out what projects I used, below!!

Annual catalogue: Very Vanilla cardstock 106550, Crumb Cake ink 126975, Chocolate Chip ink 126979, Sahara Sand ink 131179, Rich Razzleberry ink 126950, Real Red ink 126949, Old Olive ink 126953, Mossy Meadow ink 133645, Hardwood stamp 133032, Rhinestone basic jewels pack 119246, Fast Fuse adhesive 129026, Rich Razzleberry Blendabilities 131003.

And of course, the Lotus Blossom stamp from the Sale-A-Bration catalogue, which you can choose (along with lots of other goodies!) for completely free with every ยฃ45 spent!

As always, contact me if you would like any information on the products that I have used, if you would like me to post you a catalogues or if you would to purchase ๐Ÿ™‚

See you on Friday for a third project with this beautiful layering stamp set!

 

Leave a comment