Ribbon Pull Gift Card Holder w/Stampin Up Supplies!

Hello everyone! Happy Wednesday!

The project I have for you today is really easy to put together but a really cool way to give someone a gift ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_5768

So much sweeter and more thoughtful then just sticking a gift card in an envelope!

First you will want to measure your gift card, they are pretty much all the same size but double-check as I’m not sure if it varies by country. You’ll want to cut it into this sort of shape, making sure you have a little excess at the ends for the label punch.

IMG_5766

Fold it in half and put it into your label punch. Now it will be too wide for the guides on the side so you will need to slide it in over the top of them. Just try to get it into the middle as much as you can. I’ve decorated this with some pattern paper cut so there is 1/4″ of the cardstock showing on each side.

IMG_5767

To get the ribbon in the way you need it, thread it through both holes at the top and push it down with the gift card. Tie the ribbon in a bow at the top and that will give you something to pull. This will work by pulling out the card and pushing it back in again!

IMG_5769

But I’m sure you can tie bows better than me ๐Ÿ˜‰

Check out the products I used below!!

Annual Catalogue: Angled tag topper punch 133323, Bermuda bay taffeta ribbon 131206, Lost Lagoon cardstock 133686, Moonlight dsp stack 133701.

I hope you all like this little project and give it a go ๐Ÿ™‚ As always don’t hesitate to email me or fill in a contact form if you would like me to post you a catalogue!

See you Friday!

 

 

Leave a comment